Tanga Zoo (2014 – 2019)

TANGA ZOO is comprised of illustrious names from the Swiss funk, free funk and electric jazz scene: Donkey Kong‘s Multiscream, No No Diet Bang, Cosmic Dogs have been the roots from which evolved one of the most punchy contemporary power jazz bands. Since 2013 those five grand seigneurs have developed their vision of a new approach to jazz: Andy Brugger, Jean-Pierre Schaller, André Kunz, Marc Jufer and Kriz «Flew» Flueler – tightness, groove, energy and virtuosity. TANGA ZOO plays an aggressive, physical, 21st century jazz with an emphasis on development and interplay: spicy funk, illicit grooves, hybrid sound sculptures and a lot of fun.

  • Andy Brugger – drums
  • Jean-Pierre Schaller – bass
  • Christoph «Kriz Flew» Flueler – trumpet/electronics
  • Marc Jufer – reeds
  • Andre Kunz – guitar

Vers le site de Tanga Zoo